Howden compressors

Howden Burton Corblin Compressors

Howden Compressors are designed for long runtimes in continuous operation.

They ensure operational availability of up to 98%. Low maintenance costs and high efficiency also ensure minimal operating costs.

Description

Technology: diaphragm compressors, piston compressors, screw compressors

Advantages of diaphragm compressors:

  • Compact design - due to the high volumetric efficiency of the compressor heads, a high pressure increase is achieved with relatively few steps
  • The purity of the gas is retained - The effective sealing of the compression chamber ensures contamination-free compression.
  • No contamination of the environment with the processed gas compressor - The complete isolation of the compression chamber prevents leakage
  • Maintaining the compression chamber integrity - the safety system detects possible rupture of one of the three head membranes.
  • Specific technical assessment of each application
  • Complete turnkey units with control systems, gas control system and gas treatment plants.
  • Easy maintenance - mostly by the operators themselves

Advantages of reciprocating compressors:

  • Dry (unlubricated) Compression Technology
  • Compressor design according to API 618, 4th edition
  • Pressure vessels in accordance with current international regulations
  • Complete turnkey units with control systems, gas control system and gas treatment plants
  • Tailored to the particular process walkthroughs
  • Specific technical assessment of each application
  • Easy maintenance - mostly run by the operators themselves

Advantages of screw compressors:

  • Maximum flexibility in operation
  • Very smooth running even in the most gases
  • Specific technical assessment of each application

Technical data

Series   Pressure max. in [bar] Max. suction volume in [m³] Max. power in [kW]
Diaphragm compressors 3,000 250 250
Reciprocating compressors 250 20,000 2,000
Screw compressors 60 70,000 3,000

 

 

 

 

Industries

Pumps and Packages for the Production of Crude Oil and Natural Gas

LEWA has been your expert in pumps and packages since the 1950s. With us, you get everything from a single source: Our custom-built packages are used all around the world for offshore crude oil and natural gas production. From China to the United Arab Emirates, strong partners rely on our expertise for crude oil exploration applications.

More Details

Pumps and Metering Systems for Distillation Plants and Applications in Refineries

Crude oil must be cleaned, separated, and converted (refined) until the final products suitable for sale are made (e.g., gas, diesel, heating oil, lubricants, propane, butane). LEWA supports you with pumps and metering systems, which are used in the refining process during chemical metering. Application with our products are distillation plants, coker, cracker, or visbreaker, for example. Ask our experts for more information!

More Details

Pumps and Metering Packages for the Petrochemical Industry

We have supplied durable pumps and metering systems for applications such as the hydrocracking process for over 50 years. Petrochemicals generate starting products for the manufacture of plastics, pharmaceuticals, colorants, detergents, and other products. Contact our experts and allow us to provide you with detailed information about metering and pumping solutions for the hydrocracking process!

More Details

Chemical Pumps and Metering Packages for the Chemical Industry

When critical, environmentally hazardous, toxic, or flammable fluids and suspensions need to be reliably conveyed or metered in high-pressure processes, there is no alternative to hermetically sealed metering pumps, process diaphragm pumps, and metering systems from LEWA. Hermetically sealed LEWA pumps with pressures up to 1200 bar are the first choice for the production of chemical intermediate and end products. Contact our experts and let us advise you about your individual chemical pump or system solution!

More Details

Pumps and Systems for the Plastics Industry

We offer you special expertise for all compounding processes in the plastics processing industry (addition of waxes, flame retardants, and lubricants). Contact our experts! We're happy to give you advice about metering and pumping solutions for the plastics industry such as in polyethylene processing.

More Details

Pumps and Systems for the Pharmaceuticals, Life Sciences and Biotechnology Industries

As the leading manufacturer of pumps and pump systems for the pharmaceutical, life sciences, and biotechnology industries, LEWA supports you during the development of complete solutions, which meet your process requirements exactly. Special expertise is required in the production of pharmaceuticals in order to ensure that legal requirements are met. Reliability when it comes to production, documentation, and validation are our top priorities.

More Details

Pumps and Systems for the Food and Beverage Industry

LEWA supports producers and plant construction companies in the food and beverage industries with pumps and systems for homogenization and dispersion, as well as for other processing operations in the food industry. We work with you to plan all the important process-related operations, such as conveying, metering, mixing, heating, and cooling so that you can process your raw product cost-effectively.

More Details

Metering Packages and Pumps for Power Plants and Power Suppliers

LEWA supports power plant operators and power suppliers with pumps and systems for conveying, metering, and mixing different fluids. We not only provide power plants with our products, but also develop solutions for wastewater treatment plants, gas bottlers, biogas producers, regional power suppliers, and hydrogen producers.

More Details

Get updates

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Get LEWA insights on products, applications and the business of metering fluids. Subscribe now for free.

Social Media

LEWA is on Linkedin LEWA is on YouTube LEWA is on Instagram
©2021 LEWA GmbH  Terms & Conditions Privacy Imprint
play_circle_filled

Howden compressors

Howden Burton Corblin Kompressoren

Howden Kompressoren sind ausgelegt für lange Laufzeiten bei kontinuierlichem Betrieb.

Sie gewährleisten eine Betriebsverfügbarkeit von bis zu 98%. Niedrige Wartungskosten und ihr hoher Wirkungsgrad sorgen zudem für minimale Betriebskosten.

Beschreibung

Technologie: Membrankompressoren, Kolbenkompressoren, Schraubenkompressoren 

Vorteile von Membrankompressoren:

  • Kompaktes Design - Aufgrund des hohen volumetrischen Wirkungsgrads der Kompressorköpfe wird ein hoher Druckanstieg mit relativ wenigen Stufen erzielt.
  • Der Reinheitsgrad des Gases bleibt erhalten - Die wirksame Abdichtung des Kompressionsraums gewährleistet eine Verdichtung ohne Schmutzeintrag.
  • Keine Kontamination der Kompressorumgebung mit dem verarbeiteten Gas - Die vollständige Isolierung des Kompressionsraums verhindert Leckagen.
  • Aufrechterhaltung der Dichtigkeit des Kompressionsraums - Das Sicherheitssystem erkennt mögliche Risse an einer der drei Kopfmembranen.
  • Individuelle technische Bewertung jeder einzelnen Anwendung.
  • Schlüsselfertige Komplettaggregate mit Steuerungssystemen, Gasregelstrecke und Gasbehandlungsanlagen.
  • Einfache Wartung - meistens vom Bedienpersonal selbst ausgeführt.

Vorteile von Kolbenkompressoren:

  • trockene (ungeschmierte) Kompressortechnik
  • Kompressorauslegung gemäß API 618, 4. Ausgabe
  • Druckbehälter gemäß den gültigen internationalen Vorschriften
  • Schlüsselfertige Komplettaggregate mit Steuerungssystemen, Gasregelstrecke und Gasbehandlungsanlagen
  • Auf den jeweiligen Prozess zugeschnittene Komplettlösungen
  • Individuelle technische Bewertung jeder einzelnen Anwendung
  • Einfache Wartung - meistens vom Bedienpersonal selbst ausgeführt

Vorteile von Schraubenkompressoren:

  • Höchste Flexibilität im Betrieb
  • Hohe Laufruhe auch bei schwierigsten Gasen
  • Individuelle technische Bewertung jeder einzelnen Anwendung

Technische Daten

Baureihe   Druck max. in [bar] Saugvolumen max. in [m³] Leistung max. in [kW]
Membrankompressoren 3.000 250 250
Kolbenkompressoren 250 20.000 2.000
Schraubenkompressoren 60 70.000 3.000

 

Branchen

Pumpen und Packages für die Erdöl- und Erdgasförderung

LEWA ist seit den 1950er Jahren Ihr Experte, wenn es um Pumpen und Packages geht. Bei uns erhalten Sie alles aus einer Hand: Für die Offshore-Erdölförderung oder Erdgasförderung sind unsere kundenspezifischen Packages rund um den Globus im Einsatz. Von China bis zu den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten setzen starke Partner auf unsere Expertise bei der Exploration von Erdöl.

Weitere Details

Pumpen und Dosiersysteme für Destillationsanlagen und andere Systeme in Raffinerien

Rohöl muss gereinigt, zerlegt und umgewandelt (raffiniert) werden, bis schließlich die für den Verkauf geeigneten Fertigprodukte (z.B. Benzin, Diesel, Heizöl, Schmierstoffe, Propan, Butan) hergestellt sind. LEWA unterstützt Sie mit Pumpen und Dosiersystemen, die im Raffinerieprozess bei der Chemikaliendosierung eingesetzt werden. Unsere Produkte werden unter anderem in Destillationsanlagen, Cracker, Coker, Visbreaker und zur Entschwefelung verwendet.

Weitere Details

Pumpen und Dosieranlagen für die Petrochemie

Wir liefern seit über 50 Jahren robuste Pumpen und Dosiersysteme u. a. für den Hydrocracking-Prozess. Die Petrochemie erzeugt Ausgangsprodukte zur Herstellung von Kunststoffen, Arzneimitteln, Farbstoffen, Waschmitteln und anderen Produkten. Nehmen Sie Kontakt zu unseren Experten auf und lassen Sie sich ausführlich zu Dosier- und Förderlösungen für das Hydrocracking-Verfahren beraten!

Weitere Details

Chemiepumpen und Dosieranlagen für die chemische Industrie

Wenn in Hochdruckprozessen kritische, umweltgefährdende, giftige oder brennbare Fluide und Suspensionen zuverlässig gefördert oder dosiert werden sollen, gibt es kaum Alternativen zu den hermetisch dichten Dosierpumpen, Prozess-Membranpumpen und Dosiersystemen von LEWA. Für die Herstellung chemischer Zwischen- und Endprodukte sind hermetisch dichte LEWA Pumpen mit Drücken bis zu 1.200 bar Ihre erste Wahl. Nehmen Sie Kontakt zu unseren Experten auf und lassen Sie sich zu Ihrer individuellen Chemiepumpen-Lösung beraten!

Weitere Details

Pumpen und Systeme für die Kunststoffindustrie

Besonderes Know-how bieten wir Ihnen bei allen Compoundier-Prozessen in der kunststoffverarbeitenden Industrie (Zugabe von Wachsen, Flammschutz und Gleitmittel). Kontaktieren Sie unsere Experten! Wir beraten Sie gerne zu Dosier- und Förderlösungen rund um die Kunststoffindustrie, zum Beispiel bei der Polyethylen-Verarbeitung.

Weitere Details

Pumpen und Systeme für Pharma, Life Sciences und Biotechnologie

Als führender Hersteller von Pumpen und Pumpensystemen für Pharmaindustrie, Life Sciences und Biotechnologie unterstützt Sie LEWA bei der Entwicklung von kompletten Lösungen, die genau zu Ihren Prozessanforderungen passen. Bei der Herstellung von Pharmazeutika ist spezielles Know-how gefragt, um z. B. die gesetzlichen Anforderungen gewährleisten zu können. Sicherheit der Herstellung, Dokumentierung und Qualifizierbarkeit sind oberstes Gebot.

Weitere Details

Pumpen und Anlagen für die Getränke- und Lebensmittelindustrie

LEWA unterstützt Hersteller von Lebensmitteln und Getränken sowie deren Anlagenbauer mit Pumpen und Systemen zum Homogenisieren, Dispergieren und bei anderen Verarbeitungsprozessen in der Lebensmittelindustrie. Wir planen mit Ihnen alle wesentlichen verfahrenstechnischen Operationen wie Fördern, Dosieren, Mischen, Heizen und Kühlen, um Ihr Rohprodukt in einem wirtschaftlichen Prozess zu bearbeiten.

Weitere Details

Dosieranlagen und Pumpen für Kraftwerke und Energieversorger

LEWA unterstützt Energieversorger und Betreiber von Kraftwerken mit Pumpen und Systemen zur Förderung, Dosierung und Mischung verschiedener Fluide. Dabei beliefern wir nicht nur Kraftwerke, sondern auch Kläranlagen, Gasflaschenabfüller, Biogaserzeuger, regionale Energieversorger und Wasserstoffproduzenten.

Weitere Details

Informiert bleiben

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter!

Erhalten Sie Einblicke in  LEWA Produkte, Anwendungen. Erfahren Sie mehr über die Flüssigkeitsdosierung.

 

Social Media

LEWA is on Linkedin LEWA is on YouTube
©2021 LEWA GmbH  AGB Datenschutz Impressum
play_circle_filled